Georgia Spa Earns Hot Spring Dealer of the Year Award

Georgia Spa Earns Hot Spring Dealer of the Year Award

The Locksin Thompson Dealer of the Year Award was presented to Georgia Spa Company owner Mark Stevens by global hot tub leader Hot Spring® Spas. The award, the highest honor by Hot Spring Spas, was presented at the Hot Spring Experience Dealer Kickoff held in Orlando, Florida, in January. The Locksin Thompson Dealer of the Year Award, named in memory of a highly respected pioneer in the hot tub industry, celebrates Locksin Thompson’s entrepreneurial spirit. It is the highest honor that can be bestowed on a Hot Spring retailer.

“If you imagine an ideal Hot Spring dealership, this is that dealer,” said Mike Dunn, Executive Vice President of Watkins Wellness™. “Georgia Spa Company sells the overall Hot Spring experience from first customer contact to lead nurturing, delivery and service. Every step, from pre-to post-sale, is done exceptionally well. They demonstrate the same commitment to upholding the kind of quality, excellence and professionalism that Locksin Thompson brought to our industry.”

“Georgia Spa Company has been with the Watkins Wellness family for just six years,” Dunn said. “However, they have excelled in that time. They are a shining example that single-branded stores are typically the best performers for the Hot Spring brand.”

“In late 2010, we partnered with Watkins and quickly realized why Hot Spring is the No. 1 spa brand in the world,” Stevens said. “The quality, dealer systems and attention to customer service were unmatched. We recognized that Hot Spring truly delivers a better hot tub experience, and would help Georgia Spa Company become the top dealer in North Georgia and the Atlanta market. We made the decision to carry only Hot Spring Spas and to become the Hot Tub expert in Atlanta. We haven’t looked back since! It’s an honor to receive this recognition.”

Pictured above: The Georgia Spa Company team at the 2017 Hot Spring Dealer Kickoff, left to right: Steven Bridgers, Josh Kemerling, Cherry Durand, Mike Dunn of Watkins Wellness, Mark Stevens, David Baker and Tanner Tedeschi.